Positive SSL

Welcome to our website

It is my pleasure to submit my report to you. The building industry in our area seems to be booming but in fact our local builders, sub-contractors and merchants are all going through a lean period, most of the construction is being done by contractors and sub-contractors from out of town.

These contractors are all using the suppliers from their home towns and thus putting pressure on our local suppliers. The biggest culprits at the moment is the contractors at the university sites.

The position at the moment in the Northern Cape is also very slow, construction has slowed down to a snail’s pace in the surrounding areas.

The good news is development of new projects at the SPU has been taken over from WITS and will be handled by a local team. They have committed to make sure that local contractors, subcontractors and merchants will be used whenever possible, this is inclusive of our local professionals. We hope this will benefit all our members, so to our membership members don’t feel bad about the state of the industry at the moment. Hang in there, things will change.

With regards to our membership we will soon be able to assist you with compiling your health and safety file as well as offering our members better prices on all their health and safety equipment.

To the winners of our health and safety competition:

Category - D – R10M < R25M Kobus Duvenhage Builders
Catogory – E – R25M < R75M Kobus Duvenhage Builders
And for Plant and Yard - RMD Kwikform. Well Done.

To my committee and Christa thank you all for your support over the past year. To the sponsors of our function (RMD Kwikform – Benno Jacobs) Thank You.

Thank you to the members for being part of our association God bless you all. THANK YOU

Posted date: 2017-08-10

The NCMBA wishes to congratulate Graham Andrews of Mac's Electrical on his appointment as President for the ensuring year, Keith van Rensburg from Denver Constraction was appointed Snr. Vice President and Eddie du Toit from Tswela Construction the Jnr. Vice President. Elections took place during the AGM held on 26 July 2017. The Executive members elected were Martin Jooste, Benno Jacobs,  Kobus Duvenhage and Dudley Dally.

Looking for a professional in the builders industry? Use our member search to find the perfect company for your needs:
Use our contact form below to send us some feedback, questions or if you need any additional information from us.
A value is required.Invalid format.
A value is required.Invalid format.
A value is required.Invalid format.
Image verification: